Masters Competition

With the 2023 Masters beginning on Thursday 6th April, South North are once again running a Masters competition of our own. To enter, please click HERE.

How it works -  you must select one golfer from each of the six groups detailed below and your score will be the combined total of your selections based on where they finish. For example, if your selections come 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th and 6th then your total score will be 21. Players that miss the cut will score points as follows:

  • Missed cut by 1 shot = number of players to make the cut +5 points
  • Missed cut by 2 shots = number of players to make the cut +10 points
  • Missed cut by 3 shots = number of players to make the cut + 15 points
  • Missed cut by 4 shots or more = number of players to make the cut +20 points

Entries cost £10, with the top three entries receiving prize money - exact prize money will be confirmed once all entries have been confirmed. The results will be posted on Tuesday 11th April - good luck!

Group 1 Group 2 Group 3
Rory McIlroy Jason Day Hideki Matsuyama
Scottie Scheffler Tony Finau Matt Fitzpatrick
Jon Rahm Xander Schauffele Tyrell Hatton
Jordan Spieth Max Homa Shane Lowry
Cameron Smith Brooks Koepka Justin Rose
Justin Thomas Will Zalatoris Tommy Fleetwood
Patrick Cantlay Sam Burns Joaquin Niemann
Collin Morikawa Sung-Jae Im Minwoo Lee
Cameron Young Viktor Hovland Patrick Reed
Dustin Johnson Corey Conners Tiger Woods


Group 4 Group 5 Group 6
Adam Scott Sahith Theegala Russell Henley
Tom Kim Chris Kirk Ryan Fox
Bryson Dechambeau Danny Willett Brian Harman
Louis Oosthuizen Seamus Power Francesco Molinari
Si Woo Kim Sergio Garcia Gary Woodland
Abraham Ancer Talor Gooch Jason Kokrak
Keegan Bradley Thomas Pieters Alex Noren
Keith Mitchell Tom Hoge Harold Varner
Kurt Kitayama Billy Horschel JT Poston
Mito Pereira Bubba Watson Phil Mickelson
    Taylor Moore
    Adrian Meronk
    Cameron Champ
    Charl Schwartzel
    Harris English
    Kevin Na
    Mackenzie Hughes
    Adam Svensson
    Kevin Kisner
    KH Lee
    Sepp Straka
    Kazuki Higa
    Scott Stallings
    Gordon Sargeant
    Zach Johnson
    Harrison Crowe
    Sam Bennett
    Aldrich Potgieter
    Ben Carr
    Bernhard Langer
    M.Fernandez de Oliveira
    Matthew McClean
    Fred Couples
    Mike Weir
    Vijay Singh
    Jose Maria Olazabal
    Larry Mize
    Sandy Lyle